Crystal structure
- Mar 27, 2018 -

Crystals can be divided into four categories based on their structural particles and their different forces: ionic crystals, atomic crystals, molecular crystals, and metal crystals.

Solids can be classified into three major categories: crystalline, amorphous, and quasi-crystalline.

Solid materials with neatly ordered geometric shapes, fixed melting points and anisotropy are a basic form of material existence. Whether the solid material is crystalline or not can generally be identified by X-ray diffraction.

The particles in the internal structure of the crystal (atoms, ions, molecules, atom groups) regularly repeat in the three-dimensional space, form a certain form of the lattice, the appearance of a geometric polyhedron shape. The plane that forms a certain geometric polyhedron is called a crystal plane. Due to the different growth conditions, the crystal may have some distortion in its shape, but the angle (crystal plane angle) between the crystal planes of the same kind is certain, and the crystal plane angle is not known. Change principle.